Education Program Mission Statement

To share with students, teachers, scholars, and all interested citizens, the history of General of the Army and President Dwight D. Eisenhower and the times in which he lived, through dynamic outreach, creative onsite programs, relevant educational materials, and online resources.

Schedule a K-12 Field Trip

The Eisenhower Foundation offers numerous K-12 education programs at the Eisenhower Presidential Library, Museum, and Boyhood Home. To learn about the programs offered and to schedule a field trip to the Presidential Library, visit the Eisenhower Foundation's field trip page.


 

Distance Learning

Visit the National Archives without leaving your school or home! We offer free distance learning opportunities for students and educators.

New Online Student Programs

Check out the schedule of interactive learning programs!

Programs are available for preschool through 12th grade, and are scheduled weekly through the end of May. All programs, offered via a web link in partnership with the Presidential Primary Sources Project, will take place at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT.

You can access recordings of past programs from the Presidential Primary Sources Project on YouTube.

Image

Life-Long Learning

Presidential Libraries promote understanding of the presidency and the American experience. Our goal is to create engagement through fun activities, public programs, and virtual content to reach "kids" of all ages!

Activity Center

  • Coloring Pages
  • Picture Puzzles
  • Word Puzzles

Virtual Visit

  • Virtual Tours
  • Lunch & Learn Program Series
  • Why Like Ike Series

 

Dreams of a Barefoot Boy
Read stories, answer questions, and complete activities while learning about Dwight Eisenhower's childhood.

Dreams of a Barefoot Boy

The 16-part "Dreams of a Barefoot Boy" originally appeared in the 2017 Kansas Newspapers in Education. Each article concludes with discussion questions and enrichment activities. Please feel free to share your answers to the questions and activities on our Facebook page.

Last Revised Date
May 11, 2020